Tuesday, February 10, 2015

Delia Razon (1931 - )

Delia Razon (Lucy May Gritz) (born August 8, 1931) is a Filipino actress born to a German father and a Filipino-Spanish mother. She made her debut in 1949 in the LVN Pictures' Krus na Bituin. Dona Narcisa de Leon discovered Lucy's talent and gave her the screen name Delia Razon. She become popular for her loveteam with Rogelio dela Rosa She married Aurelio Reyes, whose daughter Rea Reyes married Rey "PJ" Abellana, a 1980s movie heartthrob. Carla Abellana is Razon's granddaughter
Delia Razon was born August 8 1931 in Iloilo City, to Karyl Grytz, a German-American, and May Duling. She married Aurelio Reyes. They have three children, Carl Glenn (Jojo), Aurea (Rhea) and Maria Aurelia. Daughter Rea Reyes also acted briefly in the movies, and married actor Rey 'PJ' Abellana. The offspring of Rhea and Rey is a rising television star, Carla Abellana. Razon quit school at the Colegio de Santo Angel, Iloilo City, to become an actor. An avid movie fan, she caught the attention of the people at Sampaguita Pictures during a visit to the studios. She was promptly given a screen test which she passed. She was initially an "extra" in Awit ng bulag (1948) and several other movies. She was asked to appear in LVN Pictures' Malaya (Mutya sa gubat)(1948), starring Mila del Sol and Teddy Benavides, and when producer Doña Sisang, a.k.a. Narcisa de Leon saw the film's rushes, she was impressed enough to give Ms Razon a three-picture contract. Razon was introduced in 'Krus na Bituin' (1948), a Lilia Dizon starrer. She played second lead in Florante at Laura (1949), starring Teody BelarminoGil de Leon and Leopoldo Salcedo; and then leading lady to Rogelio de la Rosa in Prinsipe Amante (1950) and its sequel Prinsipe Amante sa Rubitanya (1951).
  • Buenavista (Ang kasaysayan ng Lucena) (2010)
  • Ika-13 kapitulo (2000)
  • I Do, I Die! Dyos Ko Day (1997)
  • Patapon(1993)
  • Ipagpatawad mo (1991)
  • Joey Boy Munti, 15 anyos ka sa Muntilupa (1991)
  • Pik pak boom (1988)
  • Ibigay mo sa akin ang bukas (1986)
  • Haplos (1982)
  • Luksang tagumpay (1956)
  • Lapu-lapu (1955)
  • Dambanang putik (1954)
  • Digmaan ng damdamin (1952)
  • Rodrigo de Villa (1952)
  • Prinsipe Amante sa Rubitanya (1951)
  • Mutya ng Pasig (1950)
  • Gitano (1949)
  • Awit ng bulag (1948)

No comments: